forgensa.blogg.se

Packard bell easynote te11hc recovery disc
Packard bell easynote te11hc recovery disc





packard bell easynote te11hc recovery disc

Specifies the base folder of Windows installation, for example: c:\windows, c:\winnt Load product key information from another operating system on the same computer. If you look further down, it shows the command line options availible. you can view this information for your current running operating system, or for another operating system/computer - by using command-line options." It says it works with Windows 8 (excluding Microsoft Volume Licencing) and although it only lists upto Office 2010, it maybe worth giving it a go to see if it works with Office 2013 as well? If you look on their site, it says". ProduKey - Recover lost product key (CD-Key) of Windows/MS-Office/SQL Server I don't know the answer to your question as it's not something I've had to do, however I wonder if Nirsoft's Product Key viewer would do what your looking for?

packard bell easynote te11hc recovery disc

I am hoping such info can be retrieved as the disk is still browsable. The laptop also had MS Office 2013 installed, so if I can find a license key for that it would be handy. I have read how to download a W8 ISO, but without another machine with the same OS how do I get anywhere? And without a product code, how will I activate it after installation? There are no longer labels with product codes on, so how do I go about getting the necessary info to reinstall? Maybe it's just the boot sectors that are bad.Īnyway, now that repair disks from OEMs are a thing of the past, I am wondering how to go about installing the OS on a new HDD. I have mounted the old disk in an external caddy and connected by USB, and it is recognised, I can even browse the folder structure. The disk is a Toshiba MQ01ABF050 500GB, Tosh's own diagnostic tool report a failed disk. It reported many, many corrupted or unreadable sectors, so I felt there may be little value in fixing that disk, even if chkdsk ever managed to complete. Chkdsk ran for 24 hours before I cancelled it at 5% through. Typically it is about 2 months out of warranty! Having run a few tools I have established that the HDD is corrupted in a major way. I have a friend's Packard Bell Easynote TE11HC laptop (Win 8 圆4, not the pro version) that won't boot. I have no repair disk or ISO, and no product code. I need to find out how to install Windows 8 on a new HDD in a device that has a failed disk. I am fairly well versed in Windows 7 matters, but it seems with W8 things have changed :/

packard bell easynote te11hc recovery disc

Hi all, this is my first post here, and my first foray into Windows 8.Īmong my friends I am the go-to guy when their computers go wrong.







Packard bell easynote te11hc recovery disc